Are you ready to step out and into service? To gain new skills and experiences while working for relief, development and peace in the name of Christ? Join us for a webinar to hear more about the MCC service opportunities listed in the descriptions below! 

Register today to be entered into a drawing for some great prizes!

MCC is working to adapt our programming as the situation with COVID-19 develops. All sessions relate to anticipated service needs, though timing and some other details may be subject to change.

'MCC and Me'  webinar series kick-off

Tuesday, November 17 at 7:00 p.m. EST on Instagram: Tune in to @mccpeace on Instagram as MCC staff go live and interview Virginia-based SALT alum Lydia Musselman, who served with MCC’s partners in Palestine and Israel in 2019-20. Get a sneak peek at other MCC service opportunities for young adults as we kick off “MCC and Me” webinar series!

Upcoming webinars

Webinar: Serving and Learning Together (SALT)

December 9 at 7 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. CST / 5 p.m. MST / 4 p.m. PST

Join MCC for a 30-minute informational session about our 1-year international young adult program, SALT. The session will include a short presentation, time for Q&A and a panel discussion with recent participants.

Register

 

Webinar: Summer Service leadership program

January 13 at 3:00 p.m. EST / 2:00 p.m. CST / 1:00 p.m. MST / 12:00 p.m. PST

Summer Service leadership program is a grant opportunity for church and nonprofit leaders who want to support the development of strong, young adult leaders of color in their communities. Join MCC for a 30-minute information session including a short presentation and time for Q&A.

Register

 

Webinar: SWAP summer staff

February 25 at 10:00 a.m. EST / 9:00 a.m. CST / 8:00 a.m. MST / 7:00 a.m. PST

Join MCC for a 30-minute information session about MCC's Sharing With Appalachian People (SWAP) program. SWAP is a service and learning program that uses volunteers to address sub-standard housing in eastern Kentucky and West Virginia. This webinar will include a short presentation and time for Q&A. Hope you can join us!

Register

 

Webinar: International service worker

Step into leadership around the world! Join MCC for a 30-minute information session to learn about MCC's long-term service opportunities in relief, development and peace work. This webinar will include a short presentation and time for Q&A.

February 25, 8:00 p.m EST / 7:00 p.m. CST / 6:00 p.m. MST / 5:00 p.m. PST

Register

Saturday, March 6, 12:00 p.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. CST / 10:00 a.m. MST / 9:00 a.m. PST

Register

 

Webinar: Mobile Meat Canner

March 2021 – Date and time coming soon.

Together we can! Come learn how you can be an essential part of MCC’s global relief work through serving with the mobile meat canner. Join MCC for a 30-minute information session including a short presentation and time for Q&A.